And the training begins…

So for the past few weeks I have been training to run a 5K…I talk about my training enough and want to be able to share it with people, so I’ve decided to start a blog to keep track of my progress and to keep all my friends and family updated on my running.

Today I did a 5K in 40mins on the treadmill.  Right now that is fast enough for the 5K I’m doing in Disney World at the end of February.  Although, I will admit, I did not run the entire time.  My goal is to be able to run the whole 5K and not have to walk at parts of it.  Even if that doesn’t end up happening, I at least know I can finish the race.

Stay tuned for more updates!

Leave a Reply

