Back to Training

I’ll be honest…last week I was slacking and didn’t go to the gym to run as much as I would have liked to.  So today I hit the gym again…and it was tough.

So my motivation to run is watching the soaps (I know, right?).  I went this afternoon to watch the Bold & the Beautiful, and while doing that, I ran 4.5km.  Not a 5k like I’ll be doing in just 10 short days, but close.  And after all, I will be in the gym pretty much everyday for those next 10 days to be fully prepared to run through DisneyWorld.  The most magical place in the world!

Royal Family 5k, here I come!

Leave a Reply

