This is it…

This is the week that I will be running my 5K.  Kind of scary when I think about it.  This came up so fast.  It seems like just a few days ago I was running through my neighborhood starting my training, and now, on Saturday I will be running in my first race.  Amazing.

Today I ran my 5K on the treadmill in about 39mins.  I’m feeling pretty good about completing it this weekend.  I am planning on running a little bit tomorrow, and doing another 5K on Wednesday before resting up for the race.  Can’t wait to see how Saturday goes!

Leave a Reply

