Finished!

I FINISHED MY FIRST 5K!!!

Best feeling ever! First off, I finished my 5K in the fastest time.  I had been running it in about 38-42mins on average and when I ran through Epcot I did it in 37:42.  It would have been even faster if the first mile went better. There were almost 6000 people starting at once meaning I could barely walk, let alone run once it started. My mile times had been around 11-12minutes, but my first mile happened to be 14:49…not so great, but considering the start, I was okay with it.

After this experience, I can’t wait to continue running.  My mom and I are already talking about doing the wine & dine half marathon in Disney later this year.  I think I’m going to relax a bit this week and enjoy the rest of my time in Florida, but once I get back to Michigan, it’s back to training.  Who knows what race I’ll find next.

8 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

