Back to Work

Today I started training again.  I don’t have a race or anything in mind at the moment, but I want to keep myself going so that once I find a race to do, I’m ready to go!

Today I started a 10K training program.  I figure this will give me the motivation to run some more.  Before I had the Royal Family 5K to motivate me.  Now that I’ve finished that and haven’t selected a new race, I figure this can be my motivation tool.  It should be a good way to stay in shape and help me train.

I am in search of a new race.  I thinking I’ll probably do one in early May while the temperature is still nice out…otherwise, I’ll be waiting until fall.  No summer runs for me.  Training in the summer will be hard enough.

Anyways, I’ll be sure to update on my running!

Leave a Reply

