Today, I Feed the Relaxation Dog

Tonight is FitMix, and I’m pretty upset I can’t go.  FitMix is one of my favorite workouts and I look forward to it every week.  Sadly, this week I can’t “feed the positive dog.”  My doctor said I can’t go because it could make my ankle worse.  So instead of feeding the negative dog (which is what it would be if I was skipping FitMix by my own free will), I’m telling myself that I’m feeding the relaxation dog.  This way I don’t feel like I’m slacking on my work out too much.

Seeing a relaxation day, I got a massage.  It felt amazing on my muscles.  Seeing this is really the only time off I’ve given them all year, it felt so good to have a kinks worked out.  She also worked on my ankle a bit.  By working on it, it should help it heal fastest.  Seeing it’s been a week since I injured it and it’s been feeling better, not worse, she said that working on it a bit would help get it ready for running again.    I was a little worried that it would to hurt to have her work on it, but it didn’t really bother me.  That makes me feel better about my ankle.  I’m hoping that means at the beginning of next week I’ll get to start running again.  Until then, I’m feeding the relaxation dog.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

