Am I Crazy?

So I’ve been debating about doing a 5K in my hometown next week.  It’s called the Defeating Duchenne 5K and it’s to help raise money for a cure for Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy.  I have been considering doing it for a while now, but the thing that has been holding me back is that the race is the day before graduation.  Is it crazy for me to run a race the day before I graduate? I think so, but I finally decided that I was going to do it.  After all, I’m going to be back and forth between home and school this week taking stuff home, might as well work a 5K into my schedule.

I’m pretty excited to do another race.  I loved the Princess 5K in DisneyWorld, and it made me want to continue running.  I’m also happy that this run in is Birmingham, MI so I don’t have to fly down to Florida.  Although, I probably will go down for another runDisney race at some point.  Until then, I’ll just be focusing on races in the area.  Wish me luck!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. tlbflowllc says:

    The luck has been wished.

    I think it’s awesome that you’re doing a 5K the day before graduation! Have fun! 🙂

  2. I know a girl who did a 10K the morning of her wedding! You can do it. I promise!

  3. mlavens says:

    Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

