I Need A Schedule!

So much for my run on Sunday evening and joining a gym Monday.  I just can’t seem to make the time anymore…right now I just want to know…Who stole my mojo?

So as I mentioned in my last post, my friend Danielle and I were checking out NYU.  We were both accepted there and she will be attending there in the fall for graduate school.  I haven’t decided yet.  I was also accepted in DePaul University.  I wanted to visit both schools before making a decision.  Originally my mom and I were going to visit DePaul next week, but I was checking their website and there’s a graduate school open house on Thursday, so we decided to attend this week.  That brings me to why I didn’t join a gym yesterday…

I have a week long pass to one gym in my area and a 30 day pass to another.  I figured I’d give each a try then join whichever one I liked better.  Well, with the recent plan to go to Chicago, I figured it was best to wait until next week to join because I don’t want to give up the few free days I would have by being out of town.  If I’m going to use this free trial membership, I wanted to get all my day worth out of it and not miss 3 out of the 7.  So until then…I’m on my own.  It wouldn’t be as bad if I had a set schedule like when I was at school.  I knew what my day was like and what it consisted of.  Now, things keep coming up and changing.  Like this unexpected trip to Chicago.  I need a more consistent schedule so I can get my workouts back on track.

I haven’t been completely blowing off working out.  I was supposed to go to Pilates today, but my instructor had to reschedule, so I’m going tomorrow instead.  That means I’m going to try and fit in a run today.  It’s supposed to be a nice day and I really need to get a run in.  I haven’t since my last race.  I need to get my mojo back!

Leave a Reply

