No Race For Me…

We’re getting ready to leave for Chicago to visit DePaul University.  It was a snap decision (made Monday afternoon), but I’m excited to go.

Although, this means no training for the next couple of days like last weekend when I was in New York City.  Therefore, I’ve decided I’m not going to do the Girls on the Run 10K on May 20th.

I never signed up for the race, so that’s good.  I also wasn’t 100% committed to it because when I found it, I had no idea what was going to be happening in May.  Since I haven’t been able to do much training between being lazy and these trips to visit schools, I figured there was no way I was going to be ready to run 6miles.

I have been getting better at training.  On Tuesday evening, I went for a 3.5mile run/walk, so that was good.  Yesterday I went to Pilates and it almost killed me, but that was good as well.  I still intend on using my free trial membership to a gym on Monday once I’m home, so that will also help me with training.

Now, I just need to find another race.

One Comment Add yours

  1. sarahnaut says:

    I’m sure you already know, but running usa is a great resource for finding races in your area! Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

