Home Again!

on

This evening I got home from visiting DePaul University in Chicago.  I had a lot of fun and there is a lot more I would have liked to do, but I am glad to be home.

I didn’t do as much walking in Chicago as I did in New York, so that’s a bit of a bummer, but it could be worse.  And as long as I continue to work out this week, I’m not worried about it.

On Monday I’m going to head to Snap Fitness for my free week trial.  I’ve wanted to join Snap Fitness for the longest time, mainly because I love the name.  Great way to pick a gym, right?  Well now I figured that since I have a pass for a free trial, I might as well go now.  This way I can see if I really like it, and I don’t have to run outside on the really hot days or the days I’m too lazy to wake up early for the perfect running temperatures.  It’s a win-win.

On Tuesday I also have Pilates, so that should be fun.  Last week killed me, but I wasn’t as sore as I’d thought I would be.  With all the insane leg and abs exercises I did, I was sure my trip to Chicago was going to be rough, but I survived with minimal pain.  I hope that keeps up this week!

Leave a Reply

