I Joined a Gym

I’ve been saying it for weeks now, but today I did it…I joined a gym.

I had a free week pass to Snap Fitness, so I figured I’d try it out.  The gym was a lot smaller than I expected, but it was really nice and it had a good amount of equipment and a lot of treadmills.  That’s what I was most concerned about.  Even better, the treadmills that they have are the same as the one at the gym at school, so I’d be using the same equipment, which is good.

The manager that I talked to was really nice as well.  He told me that we could work out some kind of deal seeing I would only be there for the summer before going to grad school.  That way it would be more affordable for me…a poor starving college grad.

I didn’t actually work out at the gym today.  I planned on it originally, but a lot came up last night and I have tons of things to help my mom with that I figured I wouldn’t get much time in as I’d like.  I’ll start tomorrow.

In all honest, I could go tonight because they’re opened 24 hours a day, so I would be able to go whenever I want, but we’ll see how I feel come 7pm tonight…I may not want to work out.

Well…as I said, I’ve got a lot to do to help my mom today, so my computer break is over!

Leave a Reply

