Nothing Like a Morning Run

on

It’s a beautiful day today, which meant I had to take advantage of it and go for a run through the neighborhood.  The sun was shining and it was the perfect temperature with the light breeze.  I was so excited.  I haven’t really had a nice day to run, so I was pretty happy that it worked out today.

The first mile was great.  I felt good running it and I was running at a 10:09 pace, which is pretty normal when I’m trying to pace myself.  I took a short walking break after the first mile because I was kind of thirsty and thought a break might help…it didn’t.

As I was running the second mile I started to get a cramp.  I walked again and focused on breathing because I thought that might help…it didn’t.  That made the rest of my run hard.  I ended up cutting it short and only ran 2.21miles when normally I run a path that’s 3.5miles.  I still managed to pull off an 11:11min per mile average even with the walking breaks, so I was happy about that.  I really wanted to do a longer run though.  Maybe tomorrow.  It’s supposed to be a bit warmer tomorrow, but still nice so I might run outside again.  If not, I’ll be sure to make it to the gym.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

