New Exercise: Swimming

on

Today was a beautiful (and hot) sunny day, so I decided to head to the country club and hit the pool.  Normally, I just sit in the sun and take a dip in the pool when I get hot, but today it was almost too hot to sit out all day.  I needed to go in the water, so I figured, why not swim some laps?

I’m not much of a swimmer.  I always tried to avoid it in gym at school, and things like that, but I figured I might as well do some physical activity.  I didn’t make it to the gym this morning, so I needed to do something.

After about fifteen minutes of laps I gave up and went back to the lawn chair and read my book and had drinks delivered to me.  It was much better than swimming.  I had a hard time controlling my breathing and people kept getting in my way.  It was not enjoyable.  Oh well…

Tomorrow I’m heading back to the gym.  My goal is to run 4 miles.  I haven’t done that in a while, so hopefully I make it.  My run yesterday was 3.1miles and it was a great run, so I’m hoping to carry that over to my 4 mile run.  If it goes well, I’m sure I’ll be able to run even further during the next couple weeks!

Leave a Reply

