Revised Schedule

Alright, so seeing it’s Monday and I didn’t actually go for my run today as planned, I figured I would revise my schedule for the rest of the week.  I didn’t run today because it was about 96 degrees out and even going to the gym sounded dreadful in this heat.  Sitting in my air conditioned house reading Fifty Shades Darker sounded like a much better option.  So here is what I hoping to do for the rest of the week.

Monday: Run 3 miles Rest Day
Tuesday: Pilates
Wednesday: Run 3 miles
Thursday: Bike 3 miles
Friday: Rest
Saturday: Run 4 miles
Sunday: Run 2 miles and lift weights

It’s not too different from my original plan, but it will make up for skipping my run today.  I always have Pilates on Tuesday, so that doesn’t change.  Wednesday is it supposed to around 70 degrees, great for running outside.  Same with Thursday.  It will be a great day for a bike ride.  Friday it’s supposed to rain, so even though I could go to the gym, it’s probably best to take a day off.

Anyways, way to bore you with this post, but like I said before.  If I write it down, I’m more likely to stick with it.

Leave a Reply

