I’ve Had Better Months

It’s no secret that I haven’t been doing my best with working out in the month of May.  I went the whole first week without running and barely did any work the second week.  I decided against doing the 10K I originally planned on and I haven’t got myself on a very good training schedule yet (I’m trying).  The good news is I did complete 100 miles total this year during the month of May and I started to increase my milage, but other than that…it wasn’t a good month.  Hopefully the rest of the summer isn’t like this.  I’m not expecting it to be because the last couple weeks of May I started to get back in the swing of things.

Anyways, here’s what the month of May looked like.

Running Stats
Fastest Mile: 9:00min
Fastest km: 5:33min
Fastest 5K: 31:07mins
Furthest Run: 6.57km (4.08 miles)
Average Pace: 12:38 per mile
Total Runs Since 1/1/2012: 46
Total Distance Since 1/1/2012: 186.26 km (115.7 miles)

Well…let’s start those June runs!

Leave a Reply

