I Wish I Ran Like This All the Time

on

I had a fantastic run today! It was the first run since I hurt my knee.  I was just going to do an easy two mile run.  I got on the treadmill at the gym and it felt great.  I had no problem running 1.3miles straight.  I wasn’t even going to take a break, but I talked myself into it so that I could have a drink of water.  So I walked for a little bit, controlled my breathing, and drank some water.  Then, I started running again.  I ended up running 2.1 miles, and it was a great run.  I thought about running more seeing it felt so good, but I didn’t want to push it and I figure tomorrow is a 3 mile day.  Hopefully it is just as good as today!

Leave a Reply

