Rain, Rain Go Away

So it’s a gross, rainy day here in Michigan. My friend Mert and I were planning on going for a run together today to train for our 5K on Saturday, but given the current weather conditions, we’ve decided that we’ll go on Wednesday instead. I don’t like running in the rain.

Anyways, my training for the 5K has been lacking. I run around 3 miles normally, but it’s been about a week since I’ve been for a run. I’m not really worried about the race on Saturday. Clearly I’m not expecting it to be my fastest time. I’m aware that won’t happen, but I’m not expecting it to be hard either. I’ve done a couple of 5Ks before and this should be no different. Although, Mert is probably outrun me…oh well, the boyfriend did it to me in Disney. Haha.

Leave a Reply

