Get Ready for Some Heat

Today I went for a quick 1.25 mile run. It was a nice day out and I just wanted time to clear my head. I didn’t have long for a run because the movers were coming to bring our new couch and chairs so I needed to make sure I was home.

I was really happy with my run today even though it was so short. I kept a really good pace and I didn’t feel like I was going to die from the heat like the past couple runs. Although, that might change soon.

Tomorrow I’m going to New Orleans for a few days and it’s going to be hot. Highs in the 90s and lows in the 80s. Yuck. That is not running weather. I wanted to get a run or two in while I was done there, but now I’m not so sure. We’ll see what happens!

Leave a Reply

