Walk to Eliminate

I’m currently in New Orleans for the Circle K International Convention and this morning we were up bright and early to walk for Eliminate.

A big project in the Kiwanis Family right now is the Eliminate Project. This project is designed to eliminate maternal and neonatal tetanus from the world by 2015. This morning members of Circle K, Kiwanis and Aktion Club got together to walk for such a great cause.

I said I wanted to get a run or two in while I was down here…who knew I’d actually have a walk to do! Not the same as a run, but it was still some physical activity. Plus, it’s too damn hot to run in New Orleans. I can barely handle the heat when walking around town.

Leave a Reply

