Made it to the Gym

on

It’s been about a week since I ran (my bad) and at least two weeks since I went to the gym.  Luckily I made it there today.  I did a two mile run with a 10:25 pace per mile, which is pretty normal for me.  Nice to know that I can take a week off and still get back into it.

It felt really good to get back into it today.  I actually wanted to go for a second run this evening.  It didn’t happen because I was busy with other things, but at least I know I still have the drive to run.  Plus, I even signed up for Disney’s Wine and Dine Half Marathon.  So it’s official.  I have signed up for a half marathon and have a few months to train.  Now I need to find a training program.  Any suggestions?

Well tomorrow I’m planning on hitting the gym again.  Going to try and run three miles instead of the two like today.  Got to get back in to the swing of things now that I’m committed to a race!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jencollum says:

    I used Hal Higdon’s half marathon training plan last year and he has several different ones to choose from. I would definitely check them out. I plan on using him again for my full marathon in December! 🙂

    1. mlavens says:

      Thanks! I will be sure to check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

