Ready for More Races!

on

So I mentioned in my last post, I’m going to be doing my first half marathon.  The Disney Wine and Dine Half Marathon.  I’m really excited about it.  So excited that I’m starting the training program next week.  Actually, I have to because of the length of the program and the week I’ll be missing due to my trip to New York.

I decided on the Jeff Galloway method.  A friend of mine mentioned it, and he has one customized to the Wine and Dine Half Marathon, so I figured I’d give it a try.  If I don’t like it, I can pick a different one for my next race.

Aside from the half marathon, I also register for another 5K.  The Color Run.  I wanted to do this run for a while now, but each time I go to register it’s sold out.  I was able to register for the one in Cincinnati in October though.  It works out well because that’s where my boyfriend will be attending graduate school.  I’ll get to see him and he’s doing the race too.  Should be tons of fun.

Now, with these upcoming races, I have to make sure I keep training!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. kaylalasha says:

    The Color Run is sooo much fun! It’s actually the first blog I posted. However, if you have to work the next day make sure to shower multiple times and scrub scrub scrub! My friend and I were stained for a few days after that goodness it was summer and we didn’t have any important events to attend after because he were every color of the rainbow!

    1. mlavens says:

      Thanks for the tip! Luckily I don’t work until Monday so I’ll have an extra day to scrub the colors off. If not, I guess I’ll have a story to tell at work!

Leave a Reply

