It Was a Nice Break

on

I am home from NYC.  It has been a nice break from everything at home, but now it’s time to get back to reality.  That also means, get back to training.  This week will be the start of Week Two of my half marathon program.  It shouldn’t be a rough week because the distance run is 4 miles, which I have done before.  Not worried yet.  So now that I’m back on a schedule, this is what the week looks like:

Monday: Run 30 mins
Tuesday: Pilates
Wednesday: Run 30 mins
Thursday: Easy Walk
Friday: Rest
Saturday: Run 4 miles
Sunday: Rest

I’m glad to be back on my schedule.  It just makes me excited because I know I’ll be running my first half marathon in a couple of months.  Ask me if I’m still excited in another few weeks. Haha.

Leave a Reply

