Best Mile Time!

This morning I went for my first run in a week.  Just a quick 30 min run, and it was great!  It was more than great, it was amazing.  I ran my fastest mile and fastest 1K.  It was such a great feeling.

Run on July 23
Nike+ tracking of my run today

I used my newest running shoes for this run.  I bought the new Nike+ Free Run shoes yesterday during the Nordstrom Anniversary Sale.  I didn’t really need another pair of running shoes, but these were so comfy and I just couldn’t say no.   Plus, my Nike+ AirMax will probably be done and worn out after my half marathon, so I’m just ahead of the game on getting new shoes.  That’s how I’m going to look at it anyways.

Well, today’s run was great and I’m glad it went so now.  Hopefully I can keep it up the rest of this week!

Leave a Reply

