No Walk Today

on

Today was supposed to be my “easy walk” day on my half marathon training program.  I woke up at 8am this morning because my cousins were coming over, and I wanted to get my walk in early.  Well, that didn’t happen because it was down-pouring rain.  I checked the weather and it was supposed to clear up this evening, so I figured I’d go then.  That didn’t happen either.

The boys wanted pizza for dinner and it was 6:30 at this point.  By the time we ordered, picked it up, and ate it was getting late for a walk.  I figured it was now or never.  So I set them up with TV and Wii games, then came upstairs to change and let my mom know I was going out.  Well…it started raining again.  So much for that plan.

I’m glad it was only the walking day and not the running one.  I figured I can get a walk in tomorrow.  That’s my plan anyways.  If it doesn’t happen, it’s not the end of the world.  Just got to make sure I do my four mile run on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

