Week 3 Report

on

This was not a good week.  And I can only hope that I get my ass in gear soon.

Monday was supposed to be a 30min run, but I never made it to the gym or out for a run.  I did have a Pilates session, so I wasn’t completely lazy, but I didn’t do my run.  I did run on Sunday, which wasn’t a scheduled run, so I guess I can count that as Monday’s run…

Wednesday I went for a run with my boyfriend.  It’s been awhile since he’s ran and got tired out at the second mile, so we stopped.  I didn’t end up running 30mins like planned.  We did run through a trail at the metro park by his house though and that was fun.  Totally different from my normal runs, so I enjoyed it.

Thursday I skipped the “easy walk” but I spent the afternoon walking around IKEA so that should count, right?

Saturday was supposed to be my long run: 5 miles.  I barely made it through 2.5 miles.  I had to stop.  This upcoming Saturday is my 2.5 mile run, so I figure I’ll give the 5 miles a try again.  I really don’t want to fall behind with this training program.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Meagan says:

    IKEA always counts as a walk. I mean when you enter it’s like a black hole (I go in and it’s morning, I come out and it’s mid afternoon EVERYtime) and you walk the whole time haha. Also, I noticed that you’re doing a color run in October, I’m doing one in September…I always get excited when I see other people who are in the crazy color run club 🙂

    1. mlavens says:

      It’s so true, I spend hours in IKEA whenever I go. It’s an all day event.

      I’m really excited about The Color Run. I was planning on doing one in July, but by the time I went to sign up for it, it was sold out, so I had to pick a different one. Have fun with it and let me know how it goes!

Leave a Reply

