Week 4 Report

Again…this week wasn’t the best…

Monday was supposed to be a quick 30min run…I didn’t do it.  I was busy with other things and I kept saying I needed to go out and run, but it never happened.  Not good when I can’t even get the first run of the week in.

Tuesday was Pilates like normal.  My instructor and I did some different things than we normally do, so it made the session go by faster than normal.  I felt better after getting a workout in that day as well.

Wednesday I did make it to the gym for my 30min run, and ran almost 3 miles during that time period, so I felt like I was getting back on track.

My Thursday walk didn’t happen.  My cousins spent the night on Wednesday, so by the time the left the next day and by the time I got done with the things I needed to do, I didn’t feel like going for a walk.

Friday is normally a resting day, but I knew that today I was going to be busy with my mom and Aunt Carolyn’s catering job, so I decided that if I was going to get a 5 mile run in this week, it was going to have to be on Friday.  I did the 5 miles, and at a better pace than I was expecting, so that made me happy.  It was a good way to end a week that didn’t start the way I wanted it to.

Next week is going to be another week that I’m not going to be happy with.  On Friday I’m moving into my NYC apartment, so I know that weekend will be hectic and I won’t end up getting my 6.5 mile run in.  I’m trying to figure out when to do it instead.  Since I’m new to half marathon training, anyone have a suggestion of when I should?  I’m wondering if I should do it in place of one of my 30min runs or if I should hold off on it until next week…what do you think? Help please!

Leave a Reply

