Out with the Early Birds

I had the worst time sleeping last night resulting in waking up at 4:30am.  I tried to fall back asleep, but 6:30am rolled around and I still hadn’t passed out.  I felt silly continuing to lay in bed, so I decided it was time to get up and be productive.  I went for a run.

I have never gone for a run that early in the morning, so this was a new experience for me.  I’m not sure I liked it.  The temperature was wonderful.  If it could be mid-60’s every time I ran that would be great.  It was probably the best part.

What I didn’t like about the early morning run…too many people.  The sidewalks were crowded.  It’s not like that when I go around 10am.  I understand that most people go this early in the morning because it’s cooler, it’s before work, and a million other reasons, but I still didn’t like sharing the sidewalks. Selfish?

Anyways, I’m glad I got my 30min run in already…because now, I want to go back to bed.

Leave a Reply

