Sixth Street Pilates

So I’m happy to report I found a Pilates studio in my are of NYC.  It’s actually the street over from my apartment, so that’s great!

My roommate and I went to our first mat class this afternoon.  I had never done a mat class before.  I’ve only had my private sessions so this was totally new for me.  It was pretty cool though.  Even though I wasn’t using the reformer or tower, I still felt like I was getting a great workout in.  It’s great to know that I can still get a good workout in without it being a one-on-one session.

I am planning on trying there other classes and maybe getting a few one-on-one sessions in there.  I’m really interested in their Ballet Bunz and Burn, Baby, Burn classes.  They seem like a fun (but tough) way to exercise.  I’ll be sure to report on them once I try them.

Also, if you’re in the NYC area (specifically the East Village) be sure to follow Sixth Street Pilates (Twitter handle: @SixthStPilates) because all this month they’re giving away free mat classes to the first person to retweet them each day.   I was the lucky winner today, so that was awesome!

Leave a Reply

