I Made It! Weekly Recap

This week started out slow.  I didn’t do my 30 min Monday run, so that night I booked a Pilates session for the next day.  Pilates totally kicked my butt that day and my abs were sore on Wednesday.  I still made it out for a run on Wednesday it just wasn’t 30 mins like planned.  It ended up being 20 mins or so.  Everything changed on Thursday though.

Good Morning New York
Part of the path Danielle and I ran this morning

Thursday I hit the gym and completed 3.32 miles in 35 mins or so.  I was glad I did it because it gave me a bit of a confidence boost for today’s run…the dreaded 9.5 miles.

If you read my last post, you’ll know that I was nervous about this run.  Well, Danielle went with me and it wasn’t as terrible as I thought it would be.  She runs faster than I do, but I didn’t figure that out until two miles.  I looked at my GPS and saw we were running way faster than I normally do.  It worked out in the end though.  We finished the 9.5 miles faster than I thought we would have, and although I kept saying I was going to die, we kept going.  As soon as we hit 9.5 miles though, it was game over.  You couldn’t have gotten me to run anymore.  We walked the rest of the way home.

I treated myself to a pedicure this afternoon.  My feet needed some pampering after running.  Although, walking to and from the nail salon was tiring on my sore legs.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

