Recaps and More Recaps!

I meant to write me weekly recap last night, but I was stuck in the airport while my flight back to New York City was delayed.  By the time I got back to my apartment, all I wanted to do was crawl into bed and sleep.

Honestly, there is not much to report for last week.  Monday was the only day I ran.  It was a better run than the pervious few, but still not my best.  I was happy with it though because I was able to run faster than I had been.

On Tuesday morning I had an awful pain in my ankle, but only when I touched it.  I could walk all throughout New York without any kind of pain.  It had my worried though, so I decided I wasn’t going to run again until Thursday.  Well that didn’t happen.  I was planning on going before work and instead I slept.  At least I know some tricks now for getting an early run in.  Lets see if they work this Thursday.

I didn’t end up running this weekend either.  It was homecoming at my undergrad college so I was there hanging out with my friends and family.  I meant to squeeze a run in while I was home, but no such luck.  Looks like this week will be tough.

Today I was planning on running as well, but I am still exhausted from yesterday and the airport issues, so I’m going to hold off until tomorrow morning.  At least I don’t work tomorrow, so I don’t have to get up as early as I normally would. Wish me luck!

Today is also the first day in October, so I want to recap the month of September.  Here are my stats:

Running Stats
Fastest Mile: 8:23
Fastest km: 4:49
Fastest 5K: 31:07
Fastest 10K: 1:09:11
Furthest Run: 9.53 miles
Average Pace: 11:58 per mile
Total Runs Since 1/1/2012: 91
Total Distance Since 1/1/2012: 203.4 miles

I’m just over a month away from my first half marathon.  It’s crunch time now.  Can’t wait to see what October’s stats look like!

Leave a Reply

