I Finally Went For a Run!

So good news…I got my lazy butt up and made time for a run. It wasn’t the best run ever, but I did it and it felt good.  I probably won’t get another one in until Friday just because my day is non stop tomorrow from 8am-10pm, but that’s okay. I’ve got the whole weekend and I’m determined to use it seeing the half marathon is approaching quickly.

Speak of half marathons…am I crazy for thinking about signing up for another one when I haven’t even done one yet? And on top of that, I haven’t even stuck to my training program. Oops! It’s another RunDisney event. My family and I were going to do the Royal Family 5K again and I thought why not do the Princess Half Marathon while I’m there? It’s already 72% full, so I feel like I need to make a decision soon. I wanted to wait and see how my first one went before signing up for another but I’m afraid if I wait it will be full. I know there will be other half marathons, but it just seemed like the right place, right time kind of deal.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

