Pound it Out

Today was a bit of a stressful day at work. I had a lot of little things going on and they piled up and when I left work the only thing I wanted to do was go for a run. Of course, I forgot my ID so I couldn’t get into the gym and that made my stress level go up even more.

I went home and got my ID and then headed to the gym. I ran at a 7mph pace, which is way faster than I normally run at. It didn’t even feel fast. I was so stressed and frustrated that all I wanted to do was run. I only went 2 miles, but it felt amazing. I thought my run on Saturday was great…this on topped it. Best run I’ve had in a long time.

Tomorrow I’m planning on running again. It should be a more normal run than today, which will be good. Got to stick to my half marathon training program. Not much longer now!

Leave a Reply

