Back to Working Out

Today was my first day working out since the half marathon. I did some cross training and went to Pilates. Sixth Street Pilates had been running a promotion of two private sessions for $100 instead of the normal rate of $75 per session. This was my second private lesson and it was just as great as the first.

I’ve had private lessons before back home in Michigan, but these two sessions were the first I’ve had in NYC. I did a lot of different exercises than I’ve done before. Some were the same or similar, but it was awesome to get a different experience. My abs were a little sore after the first time just because they haven’t been worked like that in a long time…and well, let’s be honest…they always hurt after Pilates. I’m pretty sure if I didn’t do Pilates, my abs would be so weak. I really hate doing ab workouts.

I’m sure my abs will be sore tomorrow too. We did a lot of arm and ab work since my leg/knee is still a little sore. Although, not as sore as earlier in the week. I’m actually planning on going for a short run tomorrow. I think I’ve let my legs rest long enough that a 2-3mile run should be okay. And if not, I’ll stop.

Going to Pilates today has made me want to get active again. This week was such a slow, blur from lack of sleep and being sore. I just want to move on and get back into the swing of things. My goals for the rest of the year is to go to go to Pilates once a week and run three days a week. I think I’ll be able to do it. It’s just a matter of time management.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Dash says:

    I think the private Pilates sessions are so worth it to kick start training and recap exactly which muscles SHOULD be working during class. Good luck with your fitness goals for the rest of the year đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

