…Guess Not…

So my last post I stated that I was planning on doing Pilates once a week and running three times a week. Well, that probably won’t happen. I went to the gym yesterday for a short run and now my knee hurts again. I guess I should have known better than to start running again. It only started feeling better on Thursday. I should have given it more time, but I was so excited to go out and run again I figured it would be fine.

Now I’m back to sitting around resting my knee. Nothing exciting. Originally I was planning on running on Monday and Wednesday before leaving for Thanksgiving on Thursday, but now I’m thinking that I’m just going to take it easy until I come back from my Thanksgiving break. It sounds dreadful to wait that long when I’m coming off a high from finishing my first half marathon, but it has to be done.

Leave a Reply

