Milestone: 300 Miles

After the last run I did, my knee started hurting again. Upsetting. So I took some time off, which has been killing me. It is so hard to go from running 13.1 miles to not running at all. It’s like quitting cold turkey. Not easy to do. So today I decided to try again.

I’m still a little nervous to run on my knee, so I decided that I was going to go two miles and walk most of it. Plus, I was only two miles away from hitting 300 miles. Overall, I probably only ran 1/2-3/4 of a mile, but I was glad I did it. And, my knee didn’t hurt, so that’s even better. I know I’m not going to be better overnight, so I’m just going to take it slow and easy for the rest of the year.

Anyways, in my 200 mile post, I mentioned I wanted to hit 300 miles by the half marathon…clearly that didn’t happen. I was only 4 miles away from that happening though, so it was close…just not close enough. I’ve decided not to set a goal for 400 miles. I don’t have races to prepare for and I’m still recovering from my knee injury, so I’m going to take my time getting to 400 miles. It will happen when it happens.

Until then, I’m going to keep up with the short, slow runs and Pilates. I’m actually going to a Pilates mat class tomorrow. It feel so good to be working out again even if it’s minimal.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

