14 Days

It has been 14 days since I’ve gone on a run. Clearly I need something to motivate me. Any suggestions?

Honestly, I’m not trying to be lazy. I’ve gone to Pilates a few times, and I’ve planned on going for runs but with the end of the semester closing in, I’ve been so busy with group projects, presentations, and finals so running seems to get away from me. I always find myself saying, maybe tomorrow?

Today I went to my first Pilates Springboard class at Sixth Street Pilates. It totally kicked my butt. My abs were screaming at me. It was such a good workout. I’ve been going to mat classes and haven’t really used the springboard since I had private lessons before I moved to New York. I forgot how tough it can be. It was a really good workout.

I would love to go again, but I’m heading back to Michigan next week and will be home until Mid-January, so it will be awhile before I can get back for a class. Plus, my school and work schedule will be different and I’m not sure when will be the best times for me to go to the studio. We’ll have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

