30 Day Pinterest Challenge

Every year I come up with a “New Year’s Goal” instead of a “New Year’s Resolution.” I like having a goal because it gives me something more to work towards. My goal for 2012 was to run a half marathon, which I successfully did in November. Now it’s gotten to the point where I need to come up with a goal for 2013. I’ve been thinking about it since Thanksgiving, and I think I’ve finally come up with something. I’m calling it the “30 Day Pinterest Challenge.”

Anyone that uses Pinterest probably pins hundreds of things and then forgets about a lot of them. I know I do, so I’ve decided I’m going to actually do the things I’ve pinned. Here’s my plan. I’m going to select four of my boards and 30 different activities from each board to complete within a 3 month time period. Does that make sense? If not, here’s a timeline to hopefully make it easier.

January-March: Fitness Board
April-June: Craft Board
July-September: Photography Board
October-December: Scrapbooking Board

During each three month block, I’m going to select 30 days in a row to try and complete 30 things off the board. The beauty of the 3 month blocks is that if I miss a couple days, I have the chance to start over and try to complete the 30 days again. Honestly…if I just do 30 of each even if they’re not in a row I’ll be happy. I want to challenge myself and commit to doing it everyday, but if that doesn’t happen, I’ll be happy with just accomplishing things I’ve pinned that I’m currently ignoring.

What do you think? Do you have any New Year’s Resolutions or goals?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Dash says:

    That’s a really cool idea! Last year my resolution was to run a marathon (which I did in April) and all the incidental goals that went with that – running 5 times a week, strength & conditioning, yoga etc.
    No marathons for me next year but I might make my 2013 goal to make myself marathon-ready for April 2014, by improving my base fitness. I’m sure I’ll think of some others too!

    1. mlavens says:

      I think it’s great you set a goal to run a marathon and did it! I’m not ready to make that kind of commitment yet, but good luck with all your training in 2013!

Leave a Reply

