Running Alert

It’s been 26 days since I’ve gone for a run. What’s wrong with me? It’s like I ran a half marathon and decided I was done.

Anyways, I just updated my my Nike+ Running app and there is now an option to set a running reminder. I figured I’d give it a try. My run alert is set for tomorrow at 9:30am. I’m hoping that if my phone bugs me right after I wake up I might be more inclined to go. That or I’ll ignore it. We’ll see.

I know that Christmas Eve and Day will be shot because there’s so much going on, but I’m determined to get a run in before the end of the year. I don’t want to end the year on such a bad workout note. Guess I’ll need to push myself harder in 2013.

Leave a Reply

