First NYC Race

In a week and a half I will be running my first race in New York City. My roommate is currently training for her second half marathon and as part of her program she needs to do a 5K race, so I’m going to do it with her.

On March 16 we will be running the NYCRUNS Riverside Park 5K. I’m excited to actually run this race instead of my last 5K with the children. Although, my roommate runs faster than me, so I’ll be by myself for most of it I’m sure. No biggie though. Not like I haven’t done my other races by myself.

So there ya have it. A race before the Twilight Zone 10 Miler. I knew it would happen.

Leave a Reply

