A Look Back at April

on

This is a different recap than I normally do with my stats because they haven’t really changed. I went for one run this month. Not impressive…but I did a variety of other workouts.

I started going back to Zumba, which I love! It feels like the best work out I get. Pilates is great for strength training and running is good for cardio, but there’s something about Zumba that feels like the best workout I get.

Another great workout came from the step class I went to with a friend/co-worker. It was very fast pace and intensive, but I loved it. It was such an awesome workout. It was similar to Zumba in the idea that it was non-stop moving to the beat of the music.

I was only a guest at her gym, so I probably won’t be able to go to the class again anytime soon, but I’m glad I went because it was a great workout.

Okay…now here are the stats that haven’t changed…

Running Stats
Fastest Mile: 8:23
Fastest km: 4:49
Fastest 5K: 29:51
Fastest 10K: 1:09:11
Fastest Half Marathon: 2:34:43
Furthest Run: 13.6 miles
Average Pace: 11:47 per mile
Total Runs Since 1/1/2013: 10
Total Distance Since 1/1/2013: 23.56 miles
Total Races Since 1/1/2013: 2

Other Stats
Total Pilates Sessions (this month): 3
Total Pilates Session Since 1/1/2013: 11
Total Zumba Sessions (this month): 2
Total Zumba Sessions Since 1/1/2013: 3
Total Belly Dancing Sessions (this month): 0
Total Belly Dancing Sessions Since 1/1/2013: 1

Leave a Reply

