10-Miler Training: Week 1

This was the first week of training for the Twilight Zone Tower of Terror 10-Miler. I decided to do the beginner training program. I know, I’m not a beginner and I should be doing a different training program, but honestly…I’ve been slacking so much the past couple of months, I figured the beginner program would be better just to get my body used to running all the time.

So this week marked the first week and of course, I slacked. The program is two 30min runs during the week and one long run on the weekend. I skipped the two 30min runs this week, but did the Saturday run (I did it today though).

It’s only the first week so I’m not terribly worried about it, but I know I have to get on top of myself to do these runs during the week. As busy as I am, it’s only 30mins. I should be able to find time to spare. It’s just the motivation factor.

Tomorrow starts week 2 of training. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

