10-Miler Training: Week 2 Summary

on

This week was better than last week. I still didn’t get all three runs in this week, but I did get two out of the three, which is one more than last week. I call that a win.

I missed my first 30min run of the week. It was pouring rain on Monday and I was tired from work so I decided against the run. Wednesday I did get out for my 30min run. I ran 2.7miles in that time period. Not my best, but it was good seeing I haven’t been running. Hence the beginner training program.

I also did my “long” run of the week, which was only 2 miles this week. I had a hard time getting myself to actually do the run this weekend, but finally I forced myself out and ran. It was my best run of the training so far (which isn’t saying much) but that means I’m moving in the right direction.

Hopefully this upcoming week I can get myself motivated to do all three run.

Leave a Reply

