10 Miler Training: Week 18

This is it. Tomorrow I run the Tower of Terror 10-Miler. At this point I was hoping to be writing about how ready I am and that I can’t wait to see an improvement over last year’s half marathon. Instead, I’m thinking, “I sure hope I finish this thing.”

On Wednesday I did my only run of the week. I wanted to make sure I had one true run in before the 10-Miler. I did a 30 minute run and I actually ran 2.67 miles. Better than I was expecting. I averaged a 11:27 pace, which was also better than I expected.

Now I’m not saying this makes me ready for the race tomorrow, but it is a confidence booster. I got through the run without ankle pain and I kept a pace that I’m happy with. I know my race day run won’t be 11:27 then…10 miles verses 2.67 miles is a little different, but I know I have the potential of running that on my (mostly) recovered ankled.

The time has finally come for the Twilight Zone Tower of Terror 10-Miler. Here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

