#RunChat

As a young public relations professional I’m very active in social media. Twitter happens to be my favorite. Lately I’ve been trying to get into Twitter chats. I’ve done a couple in the past with companies and PR firms, but majority of the time I forget when they are. Then I came across RunChat. It’s a weekly Twitter chat for the running community.

Three weeks ago I joined in towards the end of the conversation because, of course, I forgot. I added it to my calendar and set a reminder so I wouldn’t miss the next one. And success! I was there on time and got to participate in the conversation…and it was a blast!

I picked up some news followers, followed some runners, got to share my running experiences, and learn about new races. Some of the questions got me thinking too. I never really thought about what my favorite race distance is or what I do to overcome post-race blues. I had to go back and think about what I’ve done in the past.

Last night I participated again. Of course, I had to put it on my calendar so I didn’t forget. Again, it was a great experience! It’s great to see so many people come together for an hour to talk running and support one another on all their running goals, problems, and frustrations. I love having this running community!

Anyways, here are some highlights from last night:

https://twitter.com/runneremily739/status/402282321015222272

Hope some of you runners following my blog join in the conversation next week! Next Sunday’s #RunChat will take place at 8pm EST on Twitter. You can also sign up for the #RunChat emails here.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

