Princess Half Training: Week 4

The plan for week four was to run Monday, Wednesday, Friday since Saturday I have class and Sunday I’m leaving for Florida. Well Monday morning came and I was dragging. I was tired and had a headache. I still felt like going back to bed after two cups of coffee. Remembering last week, I figured it was better to hold off on the run. I didn’t need another slow run. Especially because I knew I was 2.8 miles away from hitting 400 miles. I knew I’d be upset if I didn’t make it to 400, so I played it safe and waited until Tuesday to do my first 30min run.

SilverI’m glad I did. I ran 2.85 miles at a 10:30 pace. I’m extremely happy with that. I’ve been trying to keep my pace for these runs under 11mins. So far, I’ve been on track for that. The other good thing about waiting was I hit 25 miles this month and earned the Nike+ Silver Trophy!

Wednesday didn’t end up being a running day either. I was having the best sleep I’ve had in a long time, and when my alarm went off, I just couldn’t get myself out of bed. I turned it off and set it for an hour later and went back to sleep. The second 30min run could wait until Thursday.

Thursday I didn’t want to run either, but I finally got myself down to the gym and completed the half hour run. It was similar to Tuesday’s run. I ran 2.81 miles at a 10:39 pace. Let the consistency continue!

Sadly I haven’t gotten to that third run of the week. I planned on going Friday, but a last minute job interview caused me to change my schedule and that didn’t end up happening. I though about going for a run today after class, but I’ve been exhausted since I woke up and no amount of coffee has been able to perk me up. I’d like to say I’d find time to fit a run in tomorrow but I know that’s not going to happen. I’m flying to Florida tomorrow and have plans when I land, so no time for running. I guess my streak of perfect weeks ends at three.

Leave a Reply

