Princess Half Training: Week 8

After my fail of an 8 mile run, I planned to start Week 8 strong and get my first 30 min run in on Tuesday morning before flying back to Michigan. I woke up at 8:30am and planned to go down to the gym and hop on the treadmill. Next thing I know, it’s 9:30am. I fell back asleep meaning I slept through my run time. I didn’t have time to go later than that because I still had packing and things to do before going to the airport.

Wednesday…it was snowing. And we know I’m a big baby and won’t run in the snow. I did some Zumba instead. At least it was cardio, right?

The weather didn’t get much better through the rest of the week so yesterday I joined the Beverly Hills Club because they were running a promotion for college students to join for a month while home on break. I figured it was the only way I was going to get my  training in.

Today I had wanted to do 8 miles to make up for last week, but this morning didn’t allow for it because I have an 11:30am appointment. I did get the 4 miles in that the training program called for though, so that was good. I had to break it into two runs because I accidentally hit the “End Workout” button on my tracker after the first mile. The first mile was at 10:52 pace. The last 3 miles averaged out to an 11:07 pace, so the whole thing totaled to roughly 45mins. Not my best, but at least I got a run in.

I may hit the gym tomorrow, but I haven’t decided if I want to run again or try out the fitness classes. We’ll see what my mood is.

Leave a Reply

