Hakuna MaZumba Will Have to Wait

In my 2013 summary I mentioned I would be opening my own Zumba studio this year. Well, that has been put on hold. I’ve been waiting to post this because I didn’t want to jinx things, but I’ve started a job with Feld Entertainment, so I just moved to Florida.

While I was in New York I had a whole plan for Hakuna MaZumba, but the move has put that on hold. The job has as well. Working with Feld is a dream job for me and as much as I enjoy Zumba, I couldn’t pass up this opportunity to work with Disney On Ice.

If I ever decide to pursue Hakuna MaZumba and open a studio (whether its in New York or Florida) I’ll be sure to let all of my followers know! In the mean time, I will continue to attend Zumba classes, sub when needed, and continue my Zumba education. And for those of you that haven’t tried Zumba yet, be sure to give it a try! You can find a class near you here.

Ditch the Workout. Join the Party.

Leave a Reply

