2014 Race Progress and Goals

This year I wanted to run at least six races with at least two of them being long races. Maybe I was just setting myself up for success when I decided to do that, but I’m well on my way. I discovered that the past two years I’ve done five races with one of them being a long race (10-Miler or more). So this year I wanted to break that pattern.

Again, I knew it was an achievable goal because I had signed up for two races at the time already, both being long. The first was the Hot Chocolate 10-Miler and the second being the Princess Half. Right there I had my two long races and I was still planning on doing the Coast to Coast Challenge, which would add another Disney Half Marathon. That would be three long races.

Personally, I knew I could run more than six races, but it seemed like a natural increase after running five races the past two years. At the rate I’m going, I think I’ll hit more then six. After all, I’ve already got two races in (Hot Chocolate 10-Miler and Ringing Bridge Run) and it’s not even the end of January! I think next year, I’ll need to rethink my goals! Might be able to add in even more races.

Leave a Reply

