Disney’s Dumbo Double Dare

This year I did it! I signed up for the Dumbo Double Dare taking place in Disneyland, CA. Last year I debated it and when I went to register, it was sold out! This year I wasn’t taking any chances and registered as soon as it opened.

I didn’t realize it was Labor Day weekend either, so that means I have an extra travel day to get back to Florida!

That aside, I now have to mentally prepare myself for the 19.3 mile journey through Disneyland. The good news is, I have so many races scheduled that I’ll running for the next eight months anyways so I think I’ll be in a running mojo anyways. I’m just hoping that by that time I can stay on my training problems and get into a pattern. I’m thinking that will be easier now that I have a week of work under my belt and I’m getting on a normal schedule again.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

