Returning to Where it Began

As an annual pass holder to Walt Disney World, I have the perk of signing up for runDisney races before they go on sale to the public. Well with Wine and Dine registration opening on Tuesday, I decided to get a head start and sign up. This will be the third half marathon I run this year…all at Disney. Yup, I’m obsessed. But here’s the more exciting news, I convinced my boyfriend to run it too! This will be his first half marathon!

Back in 2012, I ran my first half marathon and it was the Wine and Dine too, so I’m excited to go back and run it again. It was such a great course to run and I loved going through three parks. So much fun! And speaking of fun; I’m planning on doing this race just for fun. With the Princess Half I had a goal time in mind, but didn’t come close to reaching it. Sometimes I just get too eager and excited. With the Wine and Dine I want to enjoy every second of it and not worry about how fast I finish it. Plus, it will be the boyfriend’s first half and I want to run it with him, so I’m sure that will change the pacing. Plus, I want lots and lots of pictures again!! Maybe next year I’ll run a non-Disney half and actually see what I can do it in.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

